Skip Navigation LinksHome > Alumni

Alumni Association

Website :
e-mail :

The Alumni Association of S.V.U. College of Arts & Sciences has been in existence since 1958. The students who studied in S.V.U. College of Arts and Sciences, S.V.U.P.G. Centres at Kadapa and Kavali can enroll themselves as members of OSA on a lifetime membership by paying Rs. 110/-. The out-going students can also, after their completion of the course, authorize the Association to claim the refundable Library Caution Deposit, from the Principal of S.V.U. College or the Special Officers, P.G. Centres, in adjustment of the membership fee in the prescribed format. The President of the Association is the Principal of S.V.U. College (Ex-officio) and he is assisted by elected and co-opted body of the Executive Committee. This association creates a sense of belonging among the alumni. Whenever the alumni visit the college, it is the obligation of the Association to receive them and extend hospitality. It also helps poor boys financially and institutes and organizes endowment prizes, endowment lectures etc. The Alumni Association Office is located in NRSC Building opposite to Srinivasa Auditorium.

Prof. Mamilla Rajasekhar
Dean, Alumni Matters
Mobile : 093470 36765
Email :

 Executive Body
President Prof. J. Lakshman Rao, Principal SVUC (Ex-officio)
Vice-Presidents Sri A.V. Dharma Reddy SpecialOfficer, T.T.D.
Prof. T.V. Krishna Reddy Geology,SVUC
Secretary Dr. P. Munirathnam Reddy Indo-China,SVUC
Joint-Secretary Dr. (Mrs.) K. Padmini Lib. & Info. Sci.,SVUC
Treasurer Dr. V. Gangadharam Anthropology,SVUC

 Executive Members
Prof. CSG Krishnamacharyulu Management Studies,SVUC
Sri G. Ramalingaiah Ex - Dy. Registrar,Finance
Prof. K. Munirathnam Telugu Studies,SVUC
Dr. A. Sattar Saheb Urdu, SVUC
Dr. AKVS Reddy Director, Salarjung Museum, HYD
Sri KSV Ramana Reddy Statistician, UGC, New Delhi
Dr. K. Sarada Telugu Studies,SVUC
Dr. V. Sakunthalamma AIHC & A, SVUC
Sri M. Prayaga Sr. Asst. C SEAPS
Ms.P. Triveni Research Scholar, Chemistry, SVUC
Prof. S.Mohan, CEO, SID,IISC Convener, Bangalore Chapter
Sri A. Murali Krishna Reddy, MD, Greenpark Convener, Hyderabad Chapter